Snapchat is a unique messaging app that offers teens and young people a deep experience. Snapchat is famous for sharing memories with loved ones.
Like other social media users, you can click and connect with others in your circle to become their Snapchat friends. Snapchat keeps its users engaged and informed with timely notifications on a variety of activities.
But is there a way to get to know someone you haven’t yet connected with on Snapchat? Don’t worry; this blog will help you figure out how to tell if someone is unfriended on Snapchat.
Do Snapchat Send Unfriend Notifications?
Snapchat will send you a notification when someone adds your friend. However, you won’t receive notifications for any other friend activity.
Snapchat, like most social media platforms, notifies you when someone unfriends or blocks you. However, Snapchat doesn’t indicate if someone removes you from their friend list or blocks Snapchat.
Although it is not always easy to do, there are several ways you can find out if someone is unfriended or not on Snapchat. These methods are more detailed in the following article.
Knowing If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat
Snapchat offers many features that can gauge user interest and track interactions between users. To find out if someone has unfriended your Snapchat account is not easy. You will need to try at least one of the methods below to confirm that you have been unfriended.
Method 1: Verify from Your Followers List
Checking your followers’ list is the easiest way to confirm that someone has not added you. You will not be able to see the Snapchat friend you have unfriended. To check this, follow these steps:
- Register to Snapchat App
- Click on the Profile icon located at the top of your screen.
Navigate to the Friends Section and Find My Friends.
Enter the name of the user to search. If you don’t see the profile in the search results, they have likely unfriended your Snapchat account.
Note: If you search for someone in your friend’s lists, you will only see the “Added” option next to their name. This indicates that they have unfriended each other.
Method 2: Make Sure To Outlook Your Snapchat Score
Snapchat scores are the sum of all total Snapchat snaps. The total number of photos sent and received by Snapchat is called a Snapchat score.
If someone has to unfriend Snapchat friend list, this score will not appear on your profile. To find out the Snapchat score of someone, do a step-by-step check:
- Start the Snapchat Application.
- In the Search bar, type the username and profile.
- To check the Snapchat score, visit the profile page.
The Snapchat score will be visible below the user’s profile if they are not already friends. If the score doesn’t show, you will be removed from their friend’s list.
Method 3: Test out Story Views
You can also track how many people view your story to find out if they unadded you. Your stories won’t be visible to anyone who was once your friend but has unfriended you.
Snapchat stories will show up to your followers and those who follow you back. You could be removed if you keep an eye out on someone and find that they haven’t seen your stories in a while.
Method 4: Check the Chat Window
This is the simplest and most accurate method. Any other way won’t give you more certainty. To view the chat window, follow these steps:
- Register for Snapchat
- Go to the Chat icon at the bottom of this Homepage.
- Chat with a specific person by opening a chat window. You can also search for the person by typing their name into the search bar.
- When you land on the chat window, you will see an alert that says, “Your chat will be pending until XYZ added you as a friend.” This means that the friend who was previously a friend of yours has unfriended you.
Snapchat does not have a single feature that will notify users that someone has unfriended them. However, we have attempted to provide some alternatives.
If you are curious to see if someone has removed you from his Snapchat friend list, the article will serve as a guide.
Read More: How to Monitor Snapchat.